Trupeer Pricing 2026: Free, Pro and Scale Plans and Credits
Vorec Team · 2026-10-21 · About 4 min read
Trupeer has four plans: Free for 10 days, Pro at $49 a month ($40 a month billed yearly), Scale at $249 a month ($199 billed yearly) and Enterprise on a custom contract. All plans run on shared AI credits: Free 1,000 a month, Pro 2,000, Scale 10,000. Video generation costs 100 credits a minute, so the credit allowance, not the price, is what limits most teams.
Everything below comes from Trupeer's pricing page and video product page, read in a rendered browser in both billing views on 15 October 2026. Prices were shown with a dollar sign; currency code, tax and checkout totals were not verified. Prices change; check before you buy.
The short version
| Plan | Monthly billing | Yearly billing (per month) | AI credits a month | Longest recording | Creator seats |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Free | Free for 10 days | n/a | 1,000 | 5 minutes | 1 |
| Pro | $49 | $40 | 2,000 | 10 minutes | 1 |
| Scale | $249 | $199 | 10,000 | 15 minutes | 3 |
| Enterprise | Custom | Custom annual contract | Custom | 3 hours | Custom (minimum 5 in the matrix) |
The yearly view shows a "20% savings" badge. Our arithmetic from the per-month prices: Pro is $480 a year on yearly billing against $588 on monthly, and Scale $2,388 against $2,988. These are calculated totals, not invoices.

What each plan includes
Free (10 days) lists AI video and document generation, standard voices, transcription and script polishing, the browser extension and video upload, and public links and embeds. Trupeer's FAQ says Free exports and embeds carry a watermark. The card says "for 10 days"; we could not confirm what happens to a Free account afterwards.
Pro adds watermark-free exports, document exports in DOC, PDF and Markdown, captioned MP4, trim, split, skip, sync and crop, AI rewrite and annotations.
Scale adds premium voices, translation (two active languages), a brand kit and a team workspace, with three creator seats.
Enterprise adds custom voice and avatar clones, bulk translation (ten languages, more on request) and governance features, with recordings up to 3 hours.
How AI credits are spent
| Action | Credits |
|---|---|
| Video generation | 100 per minute |
| AI document | 50 each |
| Translation | 100 per minute, per target language |
| Adding an avatar | 50 per minute, on top |
| Re-exporting an existing generation | 0 |
Credits reset monthly and do not roll over. Paid plans can buy top-ups at $4 per 100 credits.
Worked example (our arithmetic): Pro's 2,000 monthly credits cover 20 minutes of generated video and nothing else, or 10 two-minute videos (2,000 credits) with no documents. Ten two-minute videos plus a document for each would need 2,500 credits: 500 over Pro's allowance, which is $20 in top-ups at $4 per 100. Translating those ten videos into one more language would add another 2,000.
What the page leaves unclear
- After the 10 days: whether Free continues in some form is not stated.
- Languages: the pricing FAQ says 100+ languages and accents; the video page says 65+ languages and 120+ accents. We do not quote one figure.
- Avatars: custom clones are Enterprise; the plan floor for stock avatars is not stated.
- Silent recordings: recording, upload and AI voiceover are listed; we did not confirm narration written from the screen of a silent recording.
Quick answers
How much does Trupeer cost?
Pro is $49 a month or $40 a month billed yearly; Scale is $249 or $199; Enterprise is custom. The Free plan is listed "for 10 days" (15 October 2026).
Is Trupeer free?
The Free card says "for 10 days", with 1,000 AI credits, 5-minute recordings and watermarked exports.
What does a Trupeer credit buy?
Video generation costs 100 credits a minute and an AI document 50; translation costs 100 credits a minute per language.
Can I buy more credits?
Paid plans can buy top-ups at $4 per 100 credits; credits do not roll over between months.
How Trupeer compares
| Paid start (monthly billing) | Metered by | |
|---|---|---|
| Trupeer | $49 | AI credits (100 per video minute) |
| Clueso | $50 Solo | Output minutes and articles |
| Guidde | $29 per creator | Per creator |
| Scribe | $35 Pro Personal | Per seat |
| Vorec | $9 Starter | Credits per action (video analysis 8 to 45 by length) |
See Trupeer alternatives, Clueso pricing, Guidde pricing and the pricing study of 31 video tools.
Where Vorec fits
Vorec records your screen with its own macOS recorder, or takes a recording you upload, and drafts narration matched to the captured workflow before generating the voiceover. An AI coding agent can drive the recorder through the CLI, saving the take locally for you to review before anything is uploaded. Freeze-sync can hold a frame so an explanation finishes, and the same capture can produce a written step-by-step guide. Plans are $9, $24 or $59 a month, with a 7-day trial of 100 credits and no credit card.
See also: Trupeer vs Guidde (2026): Credits or Per-Creator Pricing?, Trupeer vs Scribe (2026): AI Video or Written Guides?.
Record or upload a workflow and get a narrated tutorial plus a written guide. Start the 7-day trial: 100 credits, no card. Trial includes up to 3 projects; exports carry a watermark.