InVideo AI Pricing 2026: Plans, Credits and Seats Explained
Vorec Team · 2026-10-01 · About 7 min read
InVideo AI's price is a ladder of credit tiers inside three named plans, and the page's own figures do not always agree: a card's rounded price, its struck-out price and its billed total can differ, and one comparison section quotes a different number from the card above it.
Everything below comes from InVideo's pricing page, read in a rendered browser with monthly and annual views and several credit tiers selected, on 1 October 2026. The page showed dollar amounts without naming the currency or tax treatment. No signup or checkout was opened, so these are displayed offers, not verified charges. Prices change; check before you buy.
The Current Plan Names
The page now sells Basic, Pro and Ultra under "Team plans", and Team, Scale and Enterprise under "Business plans". If you have read about Plus, Max or Generative plans, those are older names; do not map them onto today's tiers.
Team Plans, For One Paid Seat
Credits are per seat per month. Annual figures are monthly equivalents on an annual commitment; the annual billed total comes from the price element's accessible label.
| Plan / credits | Monthly shown | Annual per month shown | Annual billed total (1 seat) |
|---|---|---|---|
| Basic, 190 credits | $9 | $9 | $108 |
| Pro, 1,000 credits | $30 | $18 (was $30, 40% off) | $216 |
| Pro, 2,000 credits | $57 (renews at $60) | $50 (was $60) | $598 |
| Ultra, 3,000 credits | $72 (renews at $80) | $40 (was $80, 50% off) | $480 |
| Ultra, 6,000 credits | $141 (renews at $160) | $80 (was $160) | $960 |
| Ultra, 9,000 credits | $200 shown, $199 billed per the label (renews at $240) | $120 (was $240) | $1,440 |
Two figures do not add up, and we are not smoothing them over. For Pro at 2,000 credits, $50 × 12 is $600, but the billed total reads $598. For the top Ultra tier the monthly card visibly rounds to $200 while its accessible label says $199 billed. Treat rounded card prices as approximate and confirm the total at checkout.
Monthly prices on several tiers are introductory: the page states a higher renewal price beside them (for example Ultra 3,000 shows $72 now and $80 on renewal). No end date for these monthly offers, and no annual renewal price, was visible.
Business Plans
| Plan | Minimum | Monthly | Annual (5 seats) |
|---|---|---|---|
| Team | 5 seats, 1,600 credits each (8,000 a month) | $79 per seat, $395 total | $47 per seat shown; $2,844 billed |
| Scale | 5 seats, 4,000 credits each (20,000 a month) | $215 per seat, $1,075 total | $107 per seat shown; $6,450 billed |
| Enterprise | Unlimited seats | Contact sales | Contact sales |
Team and Scale advertise 5 to 30 members. As with the team tiers, the per-seat annual figures multiplied out differ slightly from the billed totals, and a separate comparison section quotes Scale at $108 a month. Business plans do not include guest seats. On security, the page shows Scale adding basic SSO, basic indemnification and basic analytics over Team, while SOC 2 is listed only under Enterprise; these are vendor claims we did not audit.
What Each Team Plan Adds
- Basic: up to 5 seats, a lighter agent, and a limited set of models. No access to the full Seedance 2.0 or 2.5 models and no early access.
- Pro: up to 10 seats, all models and features, 4K for Seedance 2.0, and early access. It includes 10 free guest seats, each with 190 credits.
- Ultra: up to 20 seats, the same access as Pro, 20 free guest seats with 190 credits each, and a "60% cheaper" credit-cost claim whose comparison basis the page does not give.
- Every team plan: the full timeline editor, your own footage, and 4K export. The page states no final-video duration cap, export-count cap or watermark rule in the sections we captured.
A guest seat, per the page, is intended for active collaborators and receives a free Basic plan; do not read it as a paid seat or a pooled allowance.
Stock Clips And Storage
| Plan / credits | Stock clips | Storage |
|---|---|---|
| Basic, 190 | 45 | 100 GB |
| Pro, 1,000 | 150 | 300 GB |
| Pro, 2,000 | 300 | 600 GB |
| Ultra, 3,000 | 180 | 800 GB |
| Ultra, 6,000 | 360 | 1,600 GB |
| Ultra, 9,000 | 540 | 2,400 GB |
| Team | 200 per seat | 800 GB (allocation basis not stated) |
| Scale | 400 per seat | 1,600 GB (allocation basis not stated) |
What Credits Buy
Credits pay for generation, not downloads, and each generation is charged by model and feature, which InVideo says it may change without notice. The page's own examples at the base Basic, Pro and Ultra allocations:
| Model | Approximate stated cost | Basic / Pro / Ultra |
|---|---|---|
| Seedance 2.0 Fast, 720p | ~30 credits per 5 seconds | 6 / 33 / 100 videos |
| Seedance 2.0, 1080p | ~38 per 5 seconds | not available / 26 / 78 |
| Seedance 2.5, 1080p | ~50 per 5 seconds | not available / 20 / 60 |
| Seedance 2.0, 4K | ~70 per 5 seconds | not available / 14 / 42 |
| Nano Banana Pro (image) | ~2.5 per image | 76 / 400 / 1,200 |
The plan cards illustrate the same credits with slightly different video counts (about 7, 28 and 85) than this table, so treat them as approximations tied to model and resolution. There is no single "minutes per plan" figure.
Billing And Renewal
- Unused subscription credits normally do not roll over; the allowance resets each billing cycle. The captured FAQ does not separately explain how annual credits are allocated or reset, so do not assume a full year's credits arrive up front. Upgrading lets unused credits carry into the new plan. Enterprise advertises volume rollover.
- On downgrade or cancellation you keep service to the end of the cycle, then the page says the free plan applies and unused paid credits expire.
- Extra credit packs can be bought without changing plan; prices and expiry are not stated.
- The page's calculator defaults to three Basic seats on annual billing ($324), which is not a one-seat price.
What The Page Does Not Establish
- The free plan. It appears in the cancellation FAQ, but no card, credit allowance, watermark policy, duration cap or export allowance for it was shown.
- Commercial-use rights, API access for subscribers, rate limits, refund terms, tax inclusion and currency.
- Credit-pack prices and a promotion end date.
- Whether any compliance claim (SOC 2 is listed under Enterprise) holds up; these are the vendor's claims.
Is InVideo AI Worth It?
Yes, if you want to generate video from prompts. Basic covers timeline editing and selected models at $9 month-to-month or $108 annually; check Pro or Ultra if you need the broader model access listed above.
Price by credits and model, not plan name. The same credits yield very different amounts of generated media depending on resolution and model.
Reconsider if you need a clear free tier to test with, or a single predictable monthly price: the intro-versus-renewal gaps and rounded figures make the real cost easy to misjudge.
How It Compares
| Entry paid price (billing basis shown) | What you get | |
|---|---|---|
| InVideo AI | $108/yr (Basic, annual, 1 seat) | Credits for AI video and image generation |
| HeyGen | See our HeyGen pricing breakdown | Avatar video, credits-based |
| Synthesia | See our Synthesia pricing breakdown | Another avatar-video vendor |
| Vorec | $86/yr ($7.17/mo equivalent) | Screen recording narrated from what happens on screen |
These products have different units, so the table is orientation rather than like-for-like.
Where Vorec Fits
InVideo AI focuses on generating video from prompts and AI models; Vorec focuses on narrated screen tutorials and written guides. For generated footage, stock-style scenes or AI-made images, evaluate InVideo.
Where they meet is the software tutorial. If the thing you are making is a walkthrough of an app, the footage is your real screen and the narration comes from what happens on it. Vorec records your screen through its macOS recorder, and an AI agent can drive that capture through the CLI, recording locally so you review the take before anything is uploaded. It then uses captured action data, or analyses a recording you upload, to draft narration matched to the workflow and generate the voiceover, so no microphone narration is required. In the editor you can add smooth cursor motion, cursor-follow zoom and click-based auto-zoom, and freeze-sync can hold a frame to give an explanation time to finish. The same capture can also produce a written step-by-step guide, and narration regenerates in supported languages on eligible plans without re-recording.
Plans start at $9/month, with a 7-day free trial of 100 credits, no credit card required, whose exports carry a watermark.
Bottom Line
Displayed monthly prices start at $9 per paid seat (Basic) and reach $200 on the highest Ultra tier (the accessible billed label says $199; that tier renews at $240). Annual billing runs from $108 to $1,440 per seat, and Business plans start at 5 seats. The cost to remember is per credit and model, because credits buy generation, not downloads.
Three details to check before you buy: some monthly prices renew higher, a few card prices disagree with billed totals, and the free plan's limits are not shown.
Related: our HeyGen pricing breakdown covers another credits-priced video generator.
Want the recording to narrate itself? Record with Vorec, or upload one you already have, and get a narrated tutorial plus a written guide. Start free.